Fifteen Minutes With Mister Maker!

Yes, we too know a toddler or six who’s keen on – if not obsessed with – CBeebies’ Mr Maker, so when we heard that lovely Verity of Mumsnet Kent had done an interview with the man behind the makes we had to reblog it here. Apparently he really is as lovely as he seems.

Seesaws and Seagulls

Aladdin_080514-147Aladdin is coming to the Marlowe Theatre this festive season and we got to meet two of its stars during a press day.

Read on for part one of our interview with Mister Maker.

Aladdin_080514-171

This experience really highlighted the fact that I’m now first and foremost a mother. You see, I was looking forward to meeting Scott Maslen (most recently known for playing Jack Branning in EastEnders) but I was also very excited to be meeting one of my son’s favourite presenters on CBeebies – Mister Maker aka Phil Gallagher.

Aladdin_080514-188

I’d heard he was a lovely man – and I couldn’t agree more! Seeing him chatting with my son, who was totally mesmerised by the encounter, was wonderful! He is still telling everyone that ‘Mister Maker liked the dinosaur on my t-shirt!’. Phil has had a long career in children’s television – one that he has worked incredibly hard at, and…

View original post 1,207 more words

Please let me know what you think about this :-)

