Arty stuff

Now the blog has been running for a good while I thought it was probably time to smarten it up a bit, make it a bit more professional, a bit more my own.  I’ve been sketching out a potential blog header in my spare (hah hah) time and thought you might like a sneak preview of one of the elements in its rough pencilly format.20150717_225029

Am quite excited about it – I just hope it looks as good finished, though these things rarely do!

It’s been so lovely to get my pencils out and do a bit of drawing again, though mostly it reminds me how out of practice I am and how little time I have. Ah well, these days of tiny babyhood are fleeting and, before I know it I’ll have too much time on my hands and wishing my children wanted to spend time with me.

Please let me know what you think about this :-)

