NaNoWriMo rides again

So, November is fast approaching, which for some of the foolhardy amongst us (well, it is foolhardy when you have two children and no childcare) means NaNoWriMo is almost upon us. Despite not having taken part in National Novel Writing Month for several years I have participated – and ‘won’ (ie- reached 50k words in a month) before, so I know it’s possible. That was long before children, though, and during a bout of unemployment, so the challenges will be that much greater this time.

I may not complete the challenge. I may only manage a few thousand words. I may be entirely silent on my blog whilst I struggle once more with the fictional word. I will never know until I try.

Things to my benefit – I have far greater life experience now. Nothing like having babies and a run-in with a life or death situation to broaden your horizon. I also have almost no free time, which ought to focus the mind. What is it they say? If you want something done then give it to a busy person? Well I’m busy alright.

Anybody else thinking of taking part?

4 thoughts on “NaNoWriMo rides again

Please let me know what you think about this :-)

